Jump to the lists
Porto Chess

Maia Chess Open

tournament · Maia

  • register first
  • classical
  • rated

Venue: no fixed venue

Chess: confirmed by a source of

When chess happens

None of the sources we read gives a regular day or time for this place.

Classes

not stated by sources

Key facts

Who can come
register first 1
Cost
paid; 60 EUR until 15 April, 70 EUR until 31 July, 80 EUR until 18 August (2026 edition); titled players exempt 3
Equipment
not stated by sources
For whom
not stated by sources
Season
not stated by sources
Federation
not stated by sources

What the sources show

The organiser page for the 2026 edition gives the schedule from 21 August (reception) to 29 August 2026 at TECMAIA, with Maia Masters and U2000 sections, as part of the Maia Chess Festival; the organiser site lists editions since 2021. Chess-results lists "Maia Chess Open 2026 - Masters" and "U2000".

read 2

Sources

  1. axm.pt/maia-chess-open-2026 · own site or page
    • [1] official · read · TECMAIA, R. Eng. Frederico Ulrich 2650, 4470-605 Maia, Portugal
    • [2] official · read · August 21, 16:00 – Reception
    • [3] official · read · organized by Academia de Xadrez da Maia
  2. chess-results.com/fed.aspx · database or directory
    • [4] secondary · read · Maia Chess Open 2026 - Masters